How to achieve work/life balance…

By Rebecca J. Richardson and Maia Sciupac

At work, we’re gearing up for a conference. The pervading atmosphere is one of chaos as we race to meet deadlines and complete all the tasks required to make the event run smoothly. I want to be one of those people that can be cool, calm and collected when everyone around you is losing their heads.

But how can I be, when I am overworked, overloaded and overwhelmed?

Living a Balanced Life

In my years working, I have operated under the assumption this equation was correct:

I always thought that if you’re really working hard, then people should be able to see it. Those bags under my eyes? It  demonstrates I really was up until 3am editing the conference material we need printed.  The poor, sallow looking skin with break outs? I don’t have time to make sure I am eating well. I only…

View original post 682 more words

Share your thoughts

